IT is hereby notified for general information that in exercise of the powers conferred by section 12 (1) of the Commissioner for Older Persons Act (Cap. 553), and for the purpose of this Act, the Minister for Senior Citizens and Active Ageing has appointed Mr. Joe Vella Caruana as member to the Council instead of Mr. Charles Farrugia and therefore, the Council for Older Persons is currently as follows:

Dr Mary Vella

Mr Joe Vella Caruana
Ms Mary Farrugia
Dr Brian Farrugia
Prof Marvin Formosa
Mr Peter Paul Bonnici
Ms Olympia Galea

These appointments are valid till the 19th July 2022.