IT is hereby notified for general information that in excercise of the powers conferred by Article 9 of the Social Care Standards Authority Act, (Cap. 582), and for the purpose of that Act, the Minister for Active Ageing has approved the appointment of the Board of Directors of the Social Care Standard Authority as follows:

Dr. Charles Gauci

Deputy Chairperson:
Fr. Joseph Calleja

Mr Robert Mallia
Dr Svetlana Sammut
Mr Matthew Vella
Ms Philomena Meli
Mr Paul Vella

Jorgen Souness

These appointments are valid for a period of 3 years with effect from the 1st June 2022.